Member Login       
Flash Fiction Winners (2014)

The Caribbean Writer (TCW)—Where the Caribbean Imagination Embraces the World—is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Flash Fiction Competition. TCW joined the University of the Virgin Islands Writing Center to celebrate, “Write My Community: The Sixth Annual National Day on Writing,” on October 20, 2014 and in honor of Marvin E. Williams, Cruzan poet, professor and former editor of TCW from 2003 – 2008.

The winners of the 2014 Flash Fiction competition include:

  • Joanne C. Hillhouse, "When We Danced"
  • Maroula Blades, "The Papaya Stall"
  • Llewellyn Burgess, "Sakura's Sick Day"

The winners will be included in Volume 29 of TCW, scheduled to be on bookshelves by August 2015.

For more information, contact TCW at


Your cart is empty


Click Here to view winners

We would like to invite you to the official launch of The Caribbean Writer dLOC website. The…

2016 Burt Award Caribbean finalists_FINAL (1)

More ...

Subscribe to Newsletter
Name :
Email :