The Caribbean Writer

Prize Winners

Volume 32 • Prize Winners • Lelawattee Manoo-Rahming • Dionne Peart • Clement White • Jody Rathgeb • Patricia Nelthropp Fagan • Jane Bryce

For Immediate Release
Contact: Editor, Alscess LewisBrown
November 14, 2019


The Caribbean Writer Announces Volume 32 Prize Winners


The Caribbean Writer is pleased to announce the Prize Winners for its Volume 32 edition, under the theme: Rough Tides, Tough Times: Reflections and Transitions. Winners in the various categories are as follows:


The Canute A. Brodhurst Prize goes to Lelawattee Manoo-Rahming.


The Vincent Cooper Literary Prize goes to Dionne Peart.


The Daily News Prize goes to Clement White.


The Marvin E. Williams Literary Prize goes to Jody Rathgeb.


The David Hough Literary Prize goes to Patricia Nelthropp Fagan.


The First Lady Cecile de Jongh Literary Prize goes to Jane Bryce.


For more information, contact The Caribbean Writer at 340 692-4152 or email us at or visit The Caribbean Writer at


University of the Virgin Islands ● RR 1, Box 10,000 ● Kingshill, St. Croix ● U.S. Virgin Islands 00850-9781
Phone: 340-692-4152 ● Fax: 340-692-4026 ● Email: Website:

Post a Comment

Skip to toolbar